Pre-registration for Darmstadt Open 2021

Submitted by heinrich on Wed, 11/03/2021 - 11:51

Because of Corona you have to pre-register for this tournament, at least for the Saturday events - but you can still change something at the tournament. This is how it works:

  • https://www.players4players.de/tournament - Here you first have to create a password for your own account, if you haven't already done so:

  • Select "Login" and then "Set initial password". Now you can enter your P4P player number (or your name, and then select from the list) and set a password.

  • Important: This assumes that you have been at a P4P tournament before and already have a player number. If this is your first tournament: Please fill out the P4P registration form (https://www.players4players.de/sites/default/files/misc/registrationsformular_2016.pdf) and send it to info@players4players.de, then we will create a player number for you. You are welcome to sign the form digitally, or you can send a scan with your signature, or sign it at the tournament. As I said, you only need this form if you don't have a P4P player number yet.

  • After you have set your initial password, you can log in to the website (under "Login").

  • Now you can do the actual registration for the tournament: In the menu under your name click on "Register" and then in the mask enter the events that you want to play, including partners. At the bottom click on "Check" and if everything is correct click on "Save". You have to pay at the tournament. (The possibility to pay in advance via paypal will be added soon).

  • Since we use a package system in Darmstadt, you have to tick "PAKET" in the registration form, as well as the desired events. If you don't want to buy the package, mark only the individual events. In this case the total amount will be "0€" and we will calculate what you have to pay at the tournament.

  • If you don't yet know your partner for a doubles event, leave that event empty and register for it at the tournament. The main thing is that you are already pre-registered for at least some events, so that your name appears in the list of participants.

  • EINZEL and DOPPEL are the two classification events, where you will be sorted into one of the three fields Semi-Pro/Pro/Elite based on your points.

  • Please check your personal data, in the menu with your name > "Account". For Cornona tracking you have to enter an address and phone number, preferably also an email address. (You can delete this data later if you want. See also the privacy policy on our website www.players4players.de).

If you have any questions or problems, please contact us via Facebook or the mail address above.

So, have fun with the pre-registration and of course with the tournament in a few weeks! We are looking forward to it!

Best regards,
your P4P Team

Further notes about the software:

  • In the "Account" menu, you can activate Push Messages; we will send the match calls via push messages during the tournament. This only works for Android, not for Apple devices. The messages will appear on every device where you have subscribed to them (so you should activate them on the smartphone you have with you at the tournament :)

  • In the user menu (under your name) there are a few items where you can check your entry fees, registrations and prize money won.

  • At the tournament, you can also report your game result via the app, so you don't have to come to the front desk after winning a game.

  • We are working on other self-service features (e.g. reporting when your opponent doesn't show up at the table).

Voranmeldung zum Darmstadt Open 2021

heinrich - Mi., 03.11.2021 - 11:51

Wegen Corona müsst ihr euch zu diesem Turnier vorab anmelden, zumindest für die Samstag-Events – ihr könnt aber beim Turnier noch etwas ändern. Und so geht’s:

  • Dazu wählt ihr »Login« und dort »Anfangspasswort setzen«. Jetzt könnt ihr eure P4P-Spielernummer eingeben (oder den Namen und dann aus der angebotenen Liste auswählen) und ein Passwort festlegen.

  • Wichtig: Dies setzt voraus, dass ihr irgendwann schon einmal auf einem P4P-Turnier wart und somit eine Spielernummer habt. Falls das euer erstes Turnier ist: Bitte füllt in dem Fall das P4P-Registrationsformular aus (https://www.players4players.de/sites/default/files/misc/registrationsformular_2016.pdf) und schickt es an info@players4players.de, dann legen wir eine Spielernummer für euch an. Gerne dürft ihr das Formular digital signieren; ihr könnt aber die nötige Unterschrift auch noch beim Turnier leisten. Wie gesagt, das Formular muss nur ausfüllen, wer noch keine P4P-Spielernummer hat.

  • Nachdem ihr nun ein Passwort gesetzt habt, könnt ihr euch an der Webseite anmelden (unter »Login«).

  • Jetzt die eigentlich Anmeldung zum Turnier: Im Menü unter eurem Namen auf »Anmelden« und dann in der Maske die Events samt Partnern eintragen, die ihr mitspielen möchtet. Unten auf »Prüfen« und wenn alles stimmt auf »Speichern«. Bezahlen müsst ihr erst beim Turnier. (Die Möglichkeit der Vorabzahlung via paypal kriegen wir aber demnächst auch noch hin.)

  • Da wir in Darmstadt ein Paketsystem verwenden, kreuzt ihr in der Anmeldemaske »PAKET« an, sowie die gewünschten Disziplinen. Wer kein Paket nehmen möchte, kreuzt natürlich nur die einzelnen Events an. In dem Fall taucht dann als Summe erstmal »0€« auf und wir rechnen erst am Turnier aus, was ihr bezahlen müsst.

  • Disziplinen, wo ihr eure Partner noch nicht  wisst, könnt ihr auch erstmal leer lassen und erst beim Turnier anmelden. Hauptsache ihr seid für irgendetwas schon vorangemeldet, so dass euer Name in der Teilnehmerliste auftaucht.

  • EINZEL und DOPPEL sind die beiden Einstufungsevents, wo man anhand seiner Punkte in eins der drei Felder Semi-Pro/Pro/Elite einsortiert wird.

  • Bitte überprüft – ebenfalls im Menü mit eurem Namen – unter »Account« eure Daten. Für die Cornona-Nachverfolgung müsst ihr eine Adresse und Telefonnummer angeben, am besten auch eine Emailadresse. (Ihr könnt diese Daten später wieder löschen wenn ihr wollt. Siehe auch die Datenschutzerklärung auf unserer Webseite www.players4players.de)

Bei Fragen oder Problemen meldet euch gerne über Facebook oder die obige Mailadresse.

So, und nun viel Spaß bei der Voranmeldung und natürlich erst Recht beim Turnier in ein paar Wochen! Wir freuen uns schon darauf!

Beste Grüße,
euer P4P Team

Weitere Hinweise zur Software:

  • In »Account« könnt ihr Push Messages aktivieren, wir versenden über diese die Spielaufrufe beim Turnier. Das klappt allerdings nur für Android, nicht für Apple-Geräte. Die Messages erscheinen auf jedem Gerät, wo man sie abonniert hat (man sollte sie also auf dem Smartphone aktivieren, das man beim Turnier dabei hat :)

  • Im User-Menü (unter eurem Namen) sind noch ein paar Punkte zum Überprüfen eurer Startgelder, Anmeldungen und gewonnener Preisgelder.

  • Beim Turnier könnt ihr über die App auch eure Spielergebnisse selbst melden, so dass ihr nach einem gewonnenen Spiel nicht mehr extra nach vorne zur Turnierleitung laufen müsst.

  • An weiteren Self-Service-Funktionen arbeiten wir noch (z. B. melden, wenn der Gegner nicht am Tisch erscheint).